BEDA Day 10: Olympic Humour

Watching the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio has been making me like a right failure.

Like seriously, Penny Oleksiak is 16 years old and winning silver and bronze in swimming. What was I doing when I was 16 years old? Nothing, that’s what. I was in high school almost failing out of math class and about to quit karate.

Katie Ledecky is 19 and has broken her own world record 5 times in a year. She has won more medals than I own karate belts. I barely accomplished anything last year. I’ve barely accomplished anything this year too.

Well, here’s to watching the Olympics while falling deeper into a quarter life crisis.

-EVA

Leave a Reply

