I’m giving a poetry lesson #dafuq?

On Tuesday, I’m going back to my high school not to visit my teachers and annoy them with every single insignificant detail of my post high school life…

…but I’m going back to give a lesson/writing lab/show a bunch of videos and talk hour in spoken word poetry??

Right now, I’m actually like “dafuq? How?” Because even though I’m only giving this lesson to grade 10/15 year olds, it feels like a big deal, since I’ve never had any public speaking experience aside from in class presentations and radio (where I’m speaking into a microphone in a room by myself so it doesn’t really count).

I hope this will help me build up the courage to compete in poetry slams.

-EVA

Leave a Reply

