For the most part, 2015 was good to me

2015 was an interesting year for many reasons:

FIRSTLY, I became legal!! Bring on the alcohol! (Sorry, had to).

I met some people whom I consider to be some of my closest friends, including one person that I’ve updated to best friend status. I’ve also met a person who I’d rather not speak to again, because it’s just plain awkward. I met people with whom I stopped conversing with, but it was purely because I didn’t mesh well with them, and that’s quite alright.

2015 was a year of stepping out of my comfort zone. I never thought that I would be hosting a weekly radio show all by myself, where there’s a possibility of hundreds or even thousands of people tuning in. But I am.

It was also a year of learning more about my emotions. I never thought that I would be able to help friends through emotionally damaging times and actually give sound advice, but I did it, and my advice was surprisingly good. I never thought that I would have emotional breakdowns where I would sit in the bathroom sobbing uncontrollably, but I had 3. I never thought I would have a panic attack, or have a counsellor tell me that I might have mild anxiety, but that occurred too.

2015 was when I realized that I’m absolutely shitty at hard sciences. 1.92 GPA ew *shudders* Thus, I switched myself into the BA program in the faculty of Health Sciences.

2015 was also a year of discovering new hobbies and learning new skills. I found out that I have a talent for writing great spoken word poetry, and I’ve kept it up ever since. I’ve been writing better lyrics, which is awesome too. I started learning how to play piano, and furthered my guitar skills.

2015 was a year when I had to experience things I thought I never would have to, ever. And I hope to never experience them again.

I also got in a couple of banters on the Internet (Facebook) with some ignorant people.

2015 was when my small acne spots reappeared on my forehead, I didn’t ask for them to be there. But I guess my acne got tired of my back.

In 2015, I didn’t manage to record my EP or participate in any slam poetry competitions, but that’s okay, there’s always next year.

And lastly…

2015 was a great year (for the most part), and I will try my hardest to make 2016 even better!

-EVA

Leave a Reply

