BEDA Day 10 – Remembering Old Friends 

There was this guy, and the first time I met him was at summer school 6 years ago. He was an awesome dude who teased me a lot. To be fair, that was because I stole his book to read. Two summers ago, at summer school, I met him again. Weirdly enough, he remembered me, even though the first time we saw each other was 4 years prior. We became friends and he was still just as funny as he was the first time around.

But summer school ended, and because we went to different high schools, we never saw each other again. He didn’t have Facebook back then, and I didn’t get his phone number.

A few days ago, I was talking to a friend from that summer school class, and we were reminiscing about that summer. She told me that this guy’s Facebook account does exist. I found him, and I do want to talk to him, but I’m not sure how to go about it. Do I try to contact him? Or do I just let it be?

-EVA

Leave a Reply

