Stop getting ahead of yourself

Unfortunately, I have a problem of getting worked up on something I’m really looking forward to, thinking far into the future of how it would go, then when it goes wrong, or everything falls apart, people drift apart, living their separate lives, I feel let down. It’s not anything that I can change, or predict, but I like to dream big, but sometimes because I look so far into the future that I get almost annoyed by the present.

I know that it’s bad, and people spend a lot of time perfecting their art of whatever they do, but sometimes I just want to be one of those people who just become known overnight. Very unlikely, but its a common thought. We see the people in the media, living their nice lives, living in the limelight, but we often don’t remember that before they became famous they spent a lot of time in the dark. People aren’t born talented. Ed Sheeran played a little clip of his bad days on the Johnathan Ross show in 2014. It was very cringe-worthy, but because of practice, look how far he’s come. Grammy nominee, #1 albums, fans all across the globe.

This is more like a reminder to myself, saying that you have to work your way up. You don’t have the predisposition, so you have to work ten times harder than anyone else to get there. You can do anything you want. Don’t get ahead of yourself.

-Karen

Leave a Reply

