Starting a YouTube Channel

Holy crap, starting a YouTube channel is daunting. ESPECIALLY when you have never filmed anything and you don’t even know what to film. Do I film advice videos? Covers? Share stories of myself? Film rants? Beauty videos? There are so many possibilities, and I can’t even decide.

Although, I do know that I’m going to vlog a lot, because I always like watching YouTubers share their daily lives with us.

I find it weird that I know how to edit videos without ever having touched editing software before. Today was the first and second time I’ve used Final Cut Pro to edit my videos, I always thought you’d need to fiddle around with it for a long time before getting the hang of it. (A friend asked me if I ever took media class)

I still need to figure out how to record a good cover without using a microphone, because I don’t have a mic, and I don’t really have the money to buy one. So I need to figure out a way to record a decent cover without one.

By the way, the day you can get enough followers on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram to film a Q and A, you know you’ve made it.

-EVA

Leave a Reply

