Midterms

I had my first midterm today. I overstudied.

I think many university students give newcomers the impression that exams are these horrifying torture devices that would make you want to crawl in a corner and cry like a baby. IT’S NOT! I spent the last four evenings + nights studying for my Foundations of Health 130 midterm because I was worried that if I didn’t study every word in every slide of every powerpoint presentation, I would be screwed. I went to bed last night at 3:30 in the morning, and woke up at 8:30 just to study some more. Sitting in the lecture hall today, I WAS HYPERVENTILATING until my friend said “you’ll do fine, calm the fuck down”.

Of course I didn’t believe him until i sat down with the exam in front of me, answering the questions and thinking “WOW, these are so easy! 1/2 of the material i studied isn’t even on here!”

So, what I’m trying to say is, don’t freak out too much over exams, as long as you study and put your mind to it, YOU’LL DO FINE! and for the love of Hayley Williams, don’t believe everything upper years say on Facebook. Midterms would not make you feel like “2007 Britney Spears” unless you are taking more courses than you can handle.

-EVA

Leave a Reply

